Board of Directors

Texas Advocacy Project Board of Directors

Members of the Local Community Giving their Time, Resources, and Leadership

Board of Directors - 2021

  • Michael Marcin, Attorney at Law, Chair, Cantilo & Bennett, L.L.P.
  • Alison Watters, Vice Chair, Self-employed
  • Boran Buturovic, Treasurer, Center Coast Capital Advisors, LP
  • Peter M. Black, Secretary, IQVIA
  • Jon Andrews, Accenture
  • Ginger Averitt, Eleve Cosmetics
  • Scott Biscoe, Allstate
  • Marshall A. Bowen, Attorney at Law, Butler Snow LLP
  • Kristi Elizondo, Connect Worldwide, Inc. 
  • Thomas Graham, Crosswind PR
  • Kathleen Hausenfluck, Lolley and Associates
  • MJ Hegar, Self Employed – Speaker​
  • Sheri Hunter, Attorney at Law, King & Spalding
  • Cynde B. Jones, Accenture
  • Burke Kennedy, Attorney at LawSavills
  • Marsha Milam, Ben Milam Whiskey
  • Sherrill Morales, Atchley & Associates, LLP
  • Dr. Teshana Murray, Smile Center Dental
  • Scott Neuendorf, Luther King Capital Management
  • José M. Rangel, Attorney at Law, Cantilo & Bennett, L.L.P.
  • Leslie Rhode, Retired Anchor/Reporter KXAN Austin News
  • Alexander C. Schoch, Attorney at Law, Railroad Commission of Texas
  • Marybeth Schmitz, Vista Equity Partners
  • Sarah Shrewsbury, Philanthropist
  • Jeannette Spinelli, Spinelli Residential Group
  • Sarah Melton Swartzendruber, Philanthropist
  • Kenny Thompson, Jr., PepsiCo
  • Kelly Thorstad, MD, Lone Star Pediatrics
  • Julie WardNFP Retirement

Honorary Board of Directors - 2020

  • Marla Broaddus, Attorney at LawEnoch Kever, PLLC
  • Beryl Crowley, Attorney at Law, Crowley Legal Recruiting LLC
  • Cindy Hielscher, Retired - Accenture
  • Matt Matthews, Attorney at Law, Matt Matthews & Company, LLC
  • Shonnery Pettit, Self-Employed
  • Michelle Simpson Tuegel, Attorney at Law, The Simpson Tuegel Law Firm, PLLC​
  • Julienne VanDerZiel, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Andrew Weber, Attorney at Law, Kelly Hart & Hallman L.L.P.