# **KEYNOTE SPEAKERS**



ABBIE HILLIS is an event planner and marketing consultant for female led small businesses based out of Austin, TX. She is the Founder and Executive Director of both Gro Group, a boutique events and marketing firm and ACH Events, a full-service wedding planning company. She is also your host on the Loving This Life

Podcast, a podcast created to empower you to live your best life and speak your truth. Abbie also advocates for sexual assault victims and is the co-founder of the 12th Woman, an advocacy group fighting for sexual assault survivors. She has been featured on ESPN, Texas Monthly, Washington Post, and has presented the 12th Woman Bill to Congress.

Abbie is a mother to a wonderful little boy, Kieran James, and a wife to Kieran Hillis. Abbie loves live music, soaking up sunshine whether it's at the beach or in the mountains, and lives life firmly believing that if you put good into the world, good will come back to you. Abbie has a soul full of passion and believes that when you speak your truth, you pave the way for others to live out their truth.



**MEGHAN ROMERE** is a rising third-year law student at the University of Texas School of Law and a founding member of the 12th Woman, an advocacy organization created to raise awareness and advocate for survivors of sexual violence on college campuses. Meghan was involved in the passage of Texas SB 212 (Texas Title IX) in 2019

and the 12th Woman Resolution in the United States House of Representatives in 2018. She has interned at the Texas Third Court of Appeals for Chief Justice Jeff Rose, and is the copresident of the Texas Law Disability Alliance as well as a member of the Executive Board of the The Review of Litigation and the Texas Law Human Rights Clinic.

Meghan lives with her family and her dog George in Round Rock, TX, and is set to marry her fiancé Nathan in December. George is very excited to finally be getting a dad.





OUR PROGRAM goes live at 11:30 AM and features words of congratulations for all Teen Ambassadors of Hope from... Jerry Harris from Cheer, Texas First Lady Cecilia Abbott, Daniella Monet, The Undertaker & Michelle McCool, Keynote speakers Abbie Hillis & Meghan Romere, & More!

TAP CEO Heather Bellino and Board Chair Scott Neuendorf will honor and announce the 2020 Teen Hope Awards recipients.

#### **CORPORATE PARTNERSHIP AWARD**

Awarded to the teen that most successfully engaged a corporate partner in their campaign.

### FUNDRAISING AWARD

Awarded to the teen who raised the most funds.

#### **INNOVATION AWARD**

Awarded to the teen with the most creative, out-of-the-box, unique, and imaginative campaign.

#### LEADERSHIP AWARD

Awarded to the teen who most effectively exhibited the capacity to motivate others toward their goal.

#### **OUTREACH AWARD**

Awarded to the teen who's campaign had the largest inperson reach.

#### SOCIAL MEDIA AWARD

Awarded to the teen who most effectively utilized social media in their campaign.

If you would like to continue supporting the 2020 Teen Ambassadors of Hope or nominate a teen for 2021, please visit:

www.TexasAdvocacyProject.org/TAOH

## **2020 TEEN AMBASSADORS OF HOPE**

Heather Ballard Fiza Bagai Lillian Barber Bronwyn Bates<sup>2</sup> Austin Beckham Ashley Brophy Lauren Brophy Fiona Bush Carlos Candanosa Payton Capps Natalie Carter Daniela Cazares<sup>2</sup> Perry Coburn Finnegan Cooley Faith Daniels Skylar Delgado Olivia Dickey Jennifer Doris Aliyah Easterling Ellie Ferrell Gabrielle Garrick Presley Glass Michaela Graves Victoria Harrow Jonah Hearne Olivia Hellmund<sup>2</sup> Sydney Hoke<sup>2</sup> Garrion Jackson Samantha Jansen Abigail Johnson Cole Johnson Amelia Kirby<sup>3</sup> Harper Klein Kylie Koehn Elizabeth Kotick<sup>2</sup> Jadan Lee Williams Amyia Lynch Christian Marmolejo Camille Marshall Alinafe Matengula

Grace McGrath Aishika Mitra Kara Moy<sup>3</sup> Sammie Mullen Grace Neall<sup>2</sup> **Rosemarie** Nevland Mary Jane Newman Corbin Olsen Hvun Jin Park **Chelsey** Pence Chloe Pence Charlotte Peters Brett Pettit<sup>4</sup> Alexandra Pippen Liam Richards Isabelle Richter Harrison Roach Lauren Robertson Reyleigh Rocca Celyssa Rodriguez Melina Ruelas Cooper Scott Jackson Scruggs<sup>2</sup> Hailey Solis Mason Stanislaus Matthew Stanislaus<sup>2</sup> Ava Stockwell Sayler Strader Elizabeth Suh Addison Sumbler Brooke Tavlor<sup>2</sup> Kaitlyn Thibodeaux Stephen Wakefield Gabrielle Wallace Jack Watters Mason Watters<sup>2</sup> Madison White Melody Willard Finnley Willms Jacob Wilsev

<sup>2, 3, 4</sup> indicates number of years participated in Teen Ambassadors of Hope